Portfolio update for June 2014

At the end of June 2014, my portfolio stood at $62,744.70 across all my accounts combined. Comparing to my portfolio balance of $59,900.54 at the end of May, this represents an increase of $2,844.16 for the month of June which represents a 4.75% increase for the month.

Of the increase, new investments (BAX) accounted for $1,844.50, thereby giving a net increase of $999.66 for the month (1.67%).

I had just one purchase for the month of June since it is getting difficult finding value in the market. As I discussed (ranted) in an earlier post, it is getting very difficult/frustrating to find good stocks at reasonable valuation. But I hope to continue investing regularly towards achieving the goals for 2014.

June 2014 Portfolio Growth

6 thoughts on “Portfolio update for June 2014

  1. DGJ,

    Congrats on crossing the $60k mark! That’s awesome.

    And I obviously agree with the BAX purchase. I think the value is there for the long haul.

    Tough to find any value this month. I could add to BAX once again, but I’m pretty comfortable there. I’m looking at IBM and V, both of which are killing it today. Crazy stuff.

    You’ll be at $100k before you know it! The snowball is coming along nicely. 🙂

    Best wishes!

  2. Hi DGJourney,

    Congratulations on being closer to your goals with a great month!
    I added more APD this week; not a great valuation but I’m happy with the dividend.

    Keep on the path and you’ll be at the next milestone before you know it!
    Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

