Sharebuilder Purchase – 9/30/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (9/30/2014). I am looking forward to building these positions slowly over the next few weeks/months.

  • AFL – 1.7135 shares @58.36
  • PEP – 1.0723 shares @93.26
  • V – 0.4691 shares @213.175

AFL continues to drift downwards over the last three weeks since I initiated the position and I have been adding to it each week. I added more to V after it went lower than my average price. Like I mentioned last week, KO has been going up and I decided not to buy KO this week. I chose to buy PEP instead (which is also expensive, but…)

I invested a total of $300 ($100 in each stock). It is not a lot, but better than nothing. These purchases add $6.07 to my annual dividends. This results in 2.02% yield. Over the course of next several weeks/months, I plan to build positions in the above stocks.

Disclosure: Long on PEP, AFL, V, KO

6 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 9/30/2014

  1. DGJ,

    Nice spread of growth and value, where you have AFL on the cheap side and V with a ton of growth potential. Seems to give you broad exposure to the spectrum.

    Glad to be a fellow shareholder in all three of these businesses.

    Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

