Sharebuilder Purchase – 10/7/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (10/7/2014).

  • AFL – 1.7341 shares @57.6675
  • PEP – 1.0747 shares @93.045
  • V – 0.476 shares @210.0875

AFL continues to drift downwards since I initiated the position last month and I have been adding to it each week. I added more to V after it went lower than my average price. KO continues to go up and hence I decided to buy PEP instead.

I invested a total of $300 ($100 in each stock). It is not a lot, but better than nothing. These purchases add $6.12 to my annual dividends. This results in 2.04% yield. Over the course of next several weeks/months, I plan to build positions in the above stocks.

Disclosure: Long on PEP, AFL, V, KO

6 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 10/7/2014

  1. Hi DGJ,

    All solid companies although I don’t own any of the three yet. AFL’s on my watchlist but my Sharebuilder purchase next Tuesday will be looking at the Industrials sector. I’m putting $300 a week into Sharebuilder too – it all adds up over time which is the important thing.

    Best wishes,
    -DL

    • Hi DL, These stocks have been on my watch list for a while, but started building these positions slowly once I opened the sharebuilder account.
      Hopefully consistent investing over a period of time will help in this volatile market.
      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Keep averaging down on that AFL. It has really come down a lot in recent months from its highs and I know many dividend bloggers like it for its decent yield and stellar dividend growth rate too. Thanks for sharing. AFL is my largest holding.

Leave a Reply

