Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/11/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (11/11/2014).

  • DIS – 1.117 shares @89.525
  • PEP – 1.0306 shares@97.03
  • WMT – 1.2662 shares @78.975

As the market continues to go up, it is getting difficult to find reasonably valued stocks. Stocks like PEP, V, KO (some of the ones I hold at sharebuilder) are continuing to go up. Decided to add DIS, PEP and WMT since they have low weight in the portfolio. WMT has jumped up close to 5% since the purchase on Tuesday.

I invested a total of $300 ($100 in each stock). These purchases add $6.10 to my annual dividends. This results in 2.03% yield. I purchased the same three stocks last week and the YOC was 2.06%. The yield has been going down slowly for the past couple of weeks as the price keep going up. Will continue to evaluate the stocks that I want to add for next week.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

8 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/11/2014

  1. Great job picking great blue chip companies, DGJ. I want to start adding PEP to my portfolio, but it just seems so expensive now. If I had free stock purchases, I would slowly DCA my position over months.

    Best wishes
    R2R

  2. I like all 3 of your buys this week. WMT has been on a small rally lately and I wish I took advantage of buying more when they were cheap. I did buy a few shares of DIS last week and I feel like the have a ton of future growth. PEP seems to be doing well and I wish I could find a good entry point.

    • Thanks DM. I have been adding to these 3 stocks for a while now and will continue to do so as long as the price stays within reasonable range. WMT has gone up lately and I need to look it closely to see if I need to stop adding it.
      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

