Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/18/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (11/18/2014).

  • DIS – 1.1059 shares @90.43
  • PEP – 1.0203 shares@98.01
  • WMT – 1.1945 shares @83.72

I invested a total of $300 ($100 in each stock). These purchases add $5.91 to my annual dividends. This results in 1.97% yield. Like I mentioned last week, the price of the above stocks have been going up the last few weeks along with the broader market and the yield has been coming down. I would have to reevaluate the stocks for next week’s purchase.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

6 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/18/2014

  1. If I do an automatic investment, there is a 3.95 fee if I do an automatic investment.

    Do you they make you pay this?

    What cost will I pay for Automatic Investment Plan transactions?

    When trades are processed, an order is created for each security in your plan. Each order is considered a single transaction, which will have a $3.95 commission cost.

    Commission Example Security $ Amount Commission Investment Amount
    Security 1 $100 $3.95 $96.05
    Security 2 $200 $3.95 $196.05
    Plan Totals $300 $7.90 $292.10

  2. Awesome. Thanks! I was wondering how you were able to do it. The 10 dollar fee makes it worth it!

    Thanks for replying. I look forward to your journey

Leave a Reply

