Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/16/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (12/16/2014).

  • BBL – 4.8585 shares@41.165 ($200)
  • KO – 2.4322 shares@41.115 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continue to add to BBL as the stock continues to drop due to weakness in the commodities market. I have accumulated $600 in BBL stock since initiating position on 12/2/2014. I continue to average down on BBL as the price goes down. My purchase price has dropped from 47+ from 2 weeks ago to  41+ this week. I also added $100 of KO stock this week after the stock dropped back to 41 range after raising up to high 44 range. I had stopped KO purchases after it crossed 42 and wanted to add once it dropped below that range. These purchases add $15.01 to my annual dividends. This results in 5.00% yield. I will continue to monitor BBL and KO and will add more in the upcoming weeks based on price.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

2 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/16/2014

  1. I like to KO buy even though a bit overvalued. That’s OK as I feel a dollar here or there won’t matter much when having a timeline measured in decades and sometimes quality names have a premium attached. As far as BBL, I continue to understand the appeal among the DGI bloggers but not at current levels. It seems that dollar strength and falling iron prices will continue to hurt going forward. Thanks for sharing. That’s why we’re here to share and bounce different investing ideas.

    • KO is higher, but I am adding only small quantities only. Hopefully it doesn’t matter in the long run. The stock has been over 40 for the last few months and not showing any weakness in spite of weak results. Don’t understand it all. I won’t be adding big quantities especially at these prices.

      BBL is definitely a risk especially with the stronger dollar. But what I have seen in the past is that the commodities are generally cyclical and it will be back up in a few years time. Meantime, I can accumulate at these low prices and take the dividends.

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

