Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/30/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (12/30/2014).

  • BBL – 2.2999 shares@43.48 ($100)
  • JNJ – 0.9458 shares@105.73 ($100)
  • PEP – 1.0391 shares@96.24 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continue to add to BBL as the stock continues to be weak. The stock has rebounded about 5% in the last couple of weeks, but is just slightly below my average price. So I plan to continue to add this stock if it remains low. So far I have invested $900 in BBL stock since initiating position on 12/2/2014. I also added JNJ after the price dropped a bit. My last purchase was around 108+. Even though the stock is still expensive at these levels, since I am adding small positions, it shouldn’t matter in the long run. I will add more if the stock continues to drop from these levels. I also added PEP after about a month. My last purchase was around 98+ and the stock continues to be in the high 90s. I will add more if the stock continues to go down from these levels. These purchases add $11.07 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.69% yield.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

8 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/30/2014

  1. Thanks!

    I am an executive costco member so I will talk to the customer service rep.

    Also, this code still works if you or any of your readers are interested

    3AIP

    This is 3 automatic investment credits for free

  2. I recently started using the automatic investment plan. This week I spent $600 to get $200 each of SAN, SDRL, PDLI.
    I’m not fond of the fact that it took $12 to buy those three positions, I should have bought larger quantities.

Leave a Reply

