Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/3/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (3/3/2015).

  • JNJ – 0.9768 shares@102.375 ($100)
  • T – 5.7943 shares@34.5165 ($200)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add JNJ from last week even though the price increased by about 3% compared to last week. If it goes higher and I may not continue to add. I also added T again this week as the price stayed around the same range as compared to last week. Also, I didn’t add KO from last week since the price has increased. I had mentioned last week about possibly adding PEP, but after looking at the numbers a little closer, I decided to wait until PEP dropped to somewhere close to 90s. Also, I just had 2 purchases this week since March has 5 Tuesdays and I have to spread my 12 automatic investment credits over 5 weeks. So I added $200 in AT&T to round off my $300 in purchases for the week.

Will continue to monitor JNJ, T and KO for next week and also look at WMT.

These purchases add $13.62 to my annual dividends. This results in 4.54% yield.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

12 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/3/2015

  1. Nice buys DGJ! We currently own quite a few shares in AT&T and couldn’t be happier. Not huge dividend growth but the 5%+ in dividends has been nice and more importantly, steady! As for JNJ, we are keeping a very close watch on it. In fact, we have a limit order set to purchase shares at $100. Hope we have an opportunity to be a fellow shareholder soon. 🙂 AFFJ

    • Hi AFFJ, AT&T is a good stock to be invested in the long term especially with its 5% yield. There is not going to be more than a 1 cent increases for sure if at all. Like I mentioned, I also added JNJ the last few weeks because the price being around $100. I don’t think I will add more if the price continues to increase from the current levels. Hoping it drops to less than 100 so that we can add more shares.
      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Hi DGJ,

    I like both companies that you bought too and I was tempted to go with JNJ this week but I decided against it in the end as I’m adjusting my sector weighting. So I went with some of the usual suspects from last month again today.

    Are you planning $300 for each of the 5 automatic purchases this month? I’m planning to stick to the first 4 and skip the 5th.

    Best wishes,
    -DL

    • Thanks DL. I am planning to invest the usual $300/week for all 5 weeks this week which is good since I will be investing $1,500 this month in weekly purchases. That’s the reason I had just 2 purchases this week so that I can spread the 12 investment credits across 5 weeks. Looking forward to reading your purchases this week.

Leave a Reply

