Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/10/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (3/10/2015).

  • JNJ – 0.9971 shares@100.29 ($100)
  • T – 6.0827 shares@32.88 ($200)

I invested a total of $300. I purchased the same two stocks from last week. Both stocks declined due to overall market weakness. JNJ came back to the $100 mark and AT&T went below $33. Also, I just had 2 purchases this week since March has 5 Tuesdays and I have to spread my 12 automatic investment credits over 5 weeks. So I added $200 in AT&T to round off my $300 in purchases for the week.

Will continue to monitor JNJ, T and KO for next week and also look at WMT. KO has dropped to ~$40 lately compared to ~$43 just a week back. Hopefully it stays low for a bit.

These purchases add $14.22 to my annual dividends. This results in 4.74% yield.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

4 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/10/2015

  1. Hi DGJ,

    Nice purchases – I like both of course although I’m biased as I hold both stocks.
    I added PG and KO in my Sharebuilder purchase this week. I’m watching JNJ and EMR for next week’s purchase to see where they land.

    Best wishes,
    -DL

  2. Doesn’t much more solid than these two businesses, DGJ. Great pickup! What are your thoughts on WMT’s puny dividend increases these last two years? I’m not scared away just yet, but not too eager to add either. Hope all is well with you and the fam!

    • Thanks Ryan. While WMT’s increase has been negligible for two years now, the stock currently yields a reasonable 2.4%. While it isn’t great, it is not bad either. The company is trying to battle various issues like labor problems and drop in same store sales. New store types like Neighborhood Walmart will definitely help in the sales, though I am hoping these smaller stores are opened at more locations. Recent decision on increasing the min wage might help in the company’s image in the long run and help to improve the working environment. I am hoping all these efforts will start to pay off in few years time.
      The stock has dropped about 10% from its highs earlier. Looking forward to add at low/below 80s. Also looking forward to the next results to see how things are progressing.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      DGJ

Leave a Reply

