Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/17/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (3/17/2015).

  • KO – 2.4658 shares@40.555 ($100)
  • T – 6.0521 shares@33.0465 ($200)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add AT&T (T) as I am still building the position and also the fact that the price dropped recently. I also added KO after about a month as the price dropped back to 40s. I was hoping to purchase at 39s that was available lately, but ended up getting at little over $40.

I was also thinking of adding JNJ and BBL this week, but ended up not buying them. BBL has dropped about 10% in the last couple of weeks dropping from $50 to $42s. JNJ is still around the $100 mark and I am planning to continue to monitor this stocks and add more in the future. Another stock that has dropped lately is PEP – the price has come down to below $95 and as I mentioned here, I am looking to add PEP somewhere between $90-$95.

Will continue to monitor JNJ, T and KO for next week and also look at WMT and PEP.

These purchases add $14.63 to my annual dividends. This results in 4.87% yield.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

8 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/17/2015

  1. DGJ,

    Great purchases. Very strong companies that will pay you a growing dividend for years to come. Way to make the most of your funds by adding an aver yield of 4.87%. Keep up the great work.

    Bert, one of the Dividend Diplomats

  2. Average yield of 4.87% is pretty nice in this overheated market. VZ and T both seem to be stagnating recently which is great for us dividend investors as depressed prices mean more shares!

    Keep up the good work DGJ, you’ve been doing a great job!

    ADD

Leave a Reply

