Sharebuilder Purchase – 4/14/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (4/14/2015).

  • BBL – 2.3103 shares@43.285 ($100)
  • T – 3.0584 shares@32.6965 ($100)
  • WMT – 1.2485 shares@80.0955 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add AT&T and Walmart. The price of both stocks deceased compared to last week.

Also, like I mentioned last week about BBL’s target range of $41-$42, the stock reached that range on Monday. So I queued up to buy BBL this week after a long time. Unfortunately, the stock bounced back on Tuesday and I ended up purchasing at over $43 which is higher than my target range of $41-$42.

I would also like to increase my position in stocks like DIS, V and PEP as I haven’t added to these stocks in a long time. Will continue to look at adding stocks like BBL and JNJ at reasonable price ranges. Will continue to monitor these stocks for next week’s purchases.

These purchases add $13.92 to my annual dividends. This results in 4.64% yield.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

4 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 4/14/2015

  1. BBL in the low 40s is starting to look attractive to me. But I think I have a few other companies high on my To-Buy list 🙂

    Good purchases, DGJ. Thanks for sharing
    R2R

  2. Usually a buy post has at least one name in common with my portfolio but this week has none. I know the yield on T and BBL is really tempting and others have been buying into those names in earnest in recent months but I just can’t get behind either. WMT like TGT is a retailer that I also don’t want to enter. I guess the only ‘retailer’ I own is GWW. Thanks for sharing.

    • DivHut,

      T is a slow growth company that not many have a liking towards. BBL is in a odd spot right now and with the spin off coming up ahead, it could go either way. But I am thinking that these will pay off in the long run while also collecting dividends during that time.

      I hold both WMT and TGT and both are plays that depend on US consumers. WMT has been really weak the last few weeks and could be entering an oversold zone. Again, WMT has the advantage of being the leader in the sector and has more pricing power over its suppliers that will help its margins.

      Cheers,
      DGJ

Leave a Reply

