Goals update – April 2015

I like to review the progress at least once a month to determine where I am with respect to meeting/achieving my goals.

These are the goals for 2015:

  • Invest at least $35,000
    • New investments in April amounted to $1,964.50. With huge investments of over $5,000 in March, April was slower than I would have liked.
    • Total investments in 2015 so far equals $9,494.95 which amounts to about 27.12% of my goal. I am still behind in this goal. With 1/3rd of the year gone by, I have only achieved 27.12% of my goal. Need to invest aggressively in the next couple of months to catch up.
  • Receive at least $2,500 in dividends
    • I received $254.65 in dividends in April. So far I have received $851.92 in dividends this year. This represents 34.07% of my annual goal.
    • I will be able to achieve this goal based on this pace. Will review the goal in a month or so and revise as needed.
  • Achieve at least $3,200 in projected annual dividends
    • My projected annual dividends stand at $2,688.49 at the end of April. That’s an increase of over $119 in April. New investments and dividend increases helped this increase. I will need increase the investments to keep pace to achieve this goal.
  • DO NOT have a portfolio of more than 45 stocks/ETFs
    • Currently hold 40 stocks/ETFs. I did not initiate any new positions in April.

The goals page will be updated to reflect the progress.

8 thoughts on “Goals update – April 2015

  1. Those are some really great looking goals! Man, you are going to put some serious cash down range. Keep up the good work and keep on building those savings habits.

    Take care.

  2. love this blog. quietly read it weekly. we are on same path. really enjoy an informed, yet still “lay” point of view backed up w solid analysis. wish you ongoing success.

Leave a Reply

