Sharebuilder Purchase – 5/12/2015

I have been really tied up with lot of travel and work the last couple of weeks and hence behind on my posts. I also need to catch up on responding to comments on the site as well as catch up on other’s posts as well. I hope to be up to date by next week.

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (5/12/2015).

  • DIS – 0.9147 shares@109.33 ($100)
  • V – 1.4595 shares@68.5166 ($100)
  • WMT – 1.2648 shares@79.065 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add the same stocks from last week. Since I was on road for most of last week and this week, I couldn’t pay much attention to the prices to change my stock selections from previous week. So continued my purchases from last week.

I would also like to increase my position in stocks like PEP and JNJ as I haven’t added to these stocks in a long time. Will continue to monitor these stocks for next week’s purchases.

These purchases add $4.23 to my annual dividends. This results in 1.41% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $2,696.98.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

4 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 5/12/2015

  1. Way to go, DFJ. Small purchases like these are a great way to build your income stream slowly but surely.

    Keep it up!
    R2R

    • Yes. Regular investments (big or small) will definitely help to keep the focus. Sometimes I have gone for a few months without any new investments due to lack of focus or time or what not. These weekly purchases helps in that and makes it automatic. It definitely helped me in the last few weeks when I was busy with lot of stuff and couldn’t spend as much time with investments and blog. But the weekly purchases kept going and I invested $1,200 in the month without doing anything.
      DGJ

  2. DGJ,

    Nice work – though they are lower yielders, definitely have higher dividend growth rates – no doubt. Visa has been incredible in that area, you’ll love it. Congrats and keep it up.

    -Lanny

Leave a Reply

