Sharebuilder Purchase – 5/26/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (5/26/2015).

  • DIS – 0.9166 shares@109.0947 ($100)
  • V – 1.4554 shares@68.7096 ($100)
  • WMT – 1.3274 shares@75.335 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add the same stocks from last week. All three stocks dropped slightly compared to last week. Will continue to monitor these stocks for next week’s purchases.

These purchases add $4.35 to my annual dividends. This results in 1.45% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $2,705.62.

Like I mentioned earlier, I have been behind on posting about the purchases and haven’t had a chance to respond to comments as well as browse other sites. Been really tied up with work and other stuff. With this post, I have caught up with my purchases until earlier this week. I am hoping to get caught up with comments and also the progress by fellow bloggers by early next week.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

4 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 5/26/2015

  1. DGJ,

    Great job with the consistent purchases. I added some WMT this week also. I am strongly considering picking up some lower yielders recently. HSY and CL are NOT cheap, but I like the defensive nature of these two companies. V and DIS are doing fantastic as well and are difficult to buy into. They do perform well though.

    MDP

    • V and DIS are yielding very low. I regret selling V at around $120 (pre-split) few years ago. If not, my YOC would be pretty reasonable.
      But either way, these stocks while yielding low, definitely has room to grow the share price as well as the dividend at a much higher rate compared to few others. Hopefully that happens sooner than later.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      DGJ

  2. I like these choices. WMT is trading below value so now is the time to buy it up. Also DIS just keeps going up and I don’t see it stopping with their pipeline of new releases and the Star Wars franchise.

    • WMT has been getting hit the last few weeks and doesn’t seem to find its bottom. I will try to add few more as the price stay low to average down.
      DIS is just going up like you said and have a great pipeline of movies coming up. Hoping for great growth for DIS.
      DGJ

Leave a Reply

