Portfolio update – May 2015

At the end of May 2015, my portfolio stood at $97,412.10 across all my accounts combined. Comparing to my portfolio balance of $94,021.37 at the end of April 2015, this represents an increase of $3,390.73 for the month of April which represents a 3.60% increase for the month.

Of the increase, new investments accounted for $3,757.00, thereby giving a net portfolio decrease of $366.27 or 0.38% for the month.

I continued my weekly sharebuilder purchases in April. In addition to that, I initiated a position in Exxon Mobil (XOM). Total investments of over $3,700 follows a slow month of investing in April with $1,200. I would like to continue investing around $2,500 a month in order to reach my goal of investing $35,000 this year.

Here is a graph showing the growth of my portfolio since 2009. As always, it is satisfying to see the graphs going higher each month/year. It reinforces the fact that I am making progress towards my goals.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above.

6 thoughts on “Portfolio update – May 2015

  1. DGJ,

    Congrats on building that portfolio the old fashioned way with over $3,700 in fresh capital. We really like the XOM purchase and we are looking at it again this month as well. You will break through $100,000 very soon. The next $100k should come easier now that the snowball us picking up speed. Thank you for sharing.

    FD

  2. DGJ,

    Nice job! SO close to the $100K mark – but have the market correction going on or semi downturn – which just bodes well for us dividend investors aka, get the capital ready and keep firing! Congrats and enjoy the journey.

    -Lanny

Leave a Reply

