Sharebuilder Purchase – 7/14/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (7/14/2015).

  • BBL – 2.5863 shares@38.665 ($100)
  • CVX – 1.0456 shares@95.638 ($100)
  • WMT – 1.3580 shares@73.635 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add WMT. I added BBL after a long time. I also started the weekly purchases of CVX as the stock continues to trade below $100. I already hold position in CVX in my Scottrade account, but would like to add more to this stock over a period of time with the prices at these levels.

Stocks like AT&T, Disney and Visa have increased lately and are at their highs. Would like these stocks to drop a bit before adding further.

These purchases add $13.55 to my annual dividends. This results in 4.51% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $2,880.28.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

6 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 7/14/2015

  1. I like the BBL purchase. I may add more to my position since it is trading at distressed levels. I probably will get rid of my SOUHY since it is too small to work for me.

    D4s

    • Thanks. I am planning to add more BBL as long as the stock price seems reasonable. My SOUHY position is far too small to even sell it. It is less than $100 unfortunately. Don’t want to spend commission for that and also sell it at a loss. Just planning to hold onto it and see if it breaks even.

  2. Good job adding to shares trading a lower than normal prices. That’s a good strategy and averages your cost down over time! I agree steering clear from DIS, T and VZ for now.

    Take care!
    FerdiS

Leave a Reply

