Sharebuilder Purchase – 8/4/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (8/4/2015).

  • BBL – 2.7571 shares@36.27 ($100)
  • CVX – 1.1719 shares@85.3351 ($100)
  • JNJ – 0.9974 shares@100.265 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add BBL and CVX from last week. Both stocks declined by a huge percentage as the oil and commodities continues to drop. I did not add WMT this week since even though the price remains around the same range because I have a reasonably sized position in the stock compared to few of my other stocks. Instead, I added JNJ after a long time as the price dropped back to close to $100.

Stocks like AT&T, Disney and Visa continue to be high. I am waiting for these stocks to drop before adding again.

These purchases add $14.84 to my annual dividends. This results in 4.94% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $2,923.06.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

Leave a Reply

