Sharebuilder Purchase – 9/1/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (9/1/2015).

  • CVX – 1.2802 shares@78.1098 ($100)
  • WMT – 3.1208 shares@64.0863 ($200)

I invested a total of $300. September is another month with 5 Tuesdays. So I have to spread out my 12 automatic investment credits across 5 weeks. Therefore, there are only 2 purchases this week, but I still invested the usual $300. I continued to add CVX and I have been adding it for a few weeks now. Also added WMT after about a month. The stock is at multi-year lows right now.

The market continues to be volatile thus providing lot of risk/opportunities. Need to make hay while the sun shines 🙂

Lot of my weekly purchase stocks are below my average price. This includes stocks like AFL, KO, PEP,  DIS, JNJ, T and more. I am hoping I can add shares of some of these stocks in the next few weeks.

This week’s purchases add $11.59 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.86% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,127.07.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

Leave a Reply

