Sharebuilder Purchase – 9/15/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (9/15/2015).

  • CVX – 2.5758 shares@77.6465 ($200)
  • KO – 2.6106 shares@38.305 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add CVX this week too. The stock has jumped a bit in the last couple of days and trying average down while I can. I also added Coca Cola (KO) after a long time. KO has dropped a bit as well in the recent past along with the broader market and trying to add more to lower my cost. Most of my weekly purchase stocks are in red since I started these purchases in the last year and the market has been volatile during this time.

The market continues to be volatile thus providing lot of risk/opportunities. Need to make hay while the sun shines 🙂

Like I mentioned, lot of my weekly purchase stocks are below my average price. This includes stocks like AFL, KO, PEP,  DIS, JNJ, T and more. I am hoping I can add shares of some of these stocks in the next few weeks.

This week’s purchases add $14.47 to my annual dividends. This results in 4.82% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,153.07.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

6 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 9/15/2015

  1. Solid buys with great current yield too. How much longer can oil stay depressed? Time will tell. Been a while since I bought KO myself. Well over a year in fact. Under $40 should become more popular. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks DivHut. Oil is the biggest mystery out here for a few months now. The market continues to be volatile and want to see how it behaves over the next couple of months. With KO around ~38 is interesting. Unfortunately, the stock is back to over $39 today.

Leave a Reply

