Sharebuilder Purchase – 10/13/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (10/13/2015).

  • JNJ – 1.0425 shares@95.923 ($100)
  • T – 3.0134 shares@33.185 ($100)
  • WMT – 1.5012 shares@66.615 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to purchase A&T and JNJ from last week. AT&T continues to be range bound in the 33 levels and I would like to add more at or below 33. Would also like to add more JNJ as the stock continues to be in the low 90s.

I did not purchase CVX after a long time as the stock continued its upward run. I started the weekly purchases on CVX over 2 months ago when the stock was in low 90s. I continued to purchase the stock each week towards its downward journey to mid 70s. It is back to 90s now. I will continue to monitor the stock and will start purchasing again if it drops to 80s. I added WMT after a while, but looks like I was a week early. The stock dropped over 10% since last Tuesday and the stock is at $58. I am not sure if WMT is a value trap since there isn’t much growth anticipated for the next couple of years. Will probably continue buying WMT until I look into the numbers in more detail.

Looking to add stocks like AFL, PEP,  DIS, V and more. All these stocks have jumped a bit recently. Waiting for a pull back to add these stocks.

This week’s purchases add $11.73 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.91% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,233.12.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

Leave a Reply

