Sharebuilder Purchase – 10/27/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (10/27/2015).

  • BBL – 2.9797 shares@33.56 ($100)
  • DIS – 0.8767 shares@114.06 ($100)
  • WMT – 1.7366 shares@57.585 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to purchase BBL and WMT from last week. Both stocks are going through rough times and it will be a while before things are stabilized.

I also added DIS after a long time. Disney rebounded big time after the lows from August. This week’s purchase is the highest price yet that I have purchased this stock at. The stock is definitely expensive, but I am adding only small amounts and my position is relatively small in this stock anyway. Would continue to see how this plays out.

Looking to add stocks like AFL, PEP,  V, KO and more. All these stocks are higher than what I like. Waiting for a pull back to add these stocks.

This week’s purchases add $11.95 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.98% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,258.82.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

2 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 10/27/2015

  1. Good buys! Are you paying commissions on these purchases and, if so, how much are they? Wouldn’t it make sense to buy one stock @ $300 rather than 3 stocks @ $100 each?

    • Hi FerdiS,
      I have signed up for the Capital One’s (Formerly sharebuilder) Advantage plan that gives 12 automatic investment credits for $10/month. That works out to less than a dollar per trade. The $300/week is just an amount that I am investing right now and I want to do it over 3 stocks/week since I have 12 credits/month to work with anyway.
      I have more information on the Advantage plan here
      Thanks for stopping by.
      DGJ

Leave a Reply

