Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/10/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (11/10/2015).

  • DIS – 0.8546 shares@117.015 ($100)
  • WMT – 1.7072 shares@58.576 ($100)
  • T – 3.0556 shares@32.7265 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to purchase WMT and DIS from last week. Like I mentioned from last week’s post, DIS is getting expensive and this purchase has been at my highest price yet. I want to hold off now on DIS and want to switch to some other stock. PEP is below $100 levels and KO at ~41. Looking for these stocks to drop below 95 and ~40 respectively. I also added AT&T after a while as the stock dropped to ~32 levels. Might add this stock for a while if it continues to be at these levels.

This week’s purchases add $10.21 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.40% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,281.14.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

4 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/10/2015

  1. Great purchases. I really like DIS here, although WMT has been struggling and will likely continue. I doubt they cut the dividend but their competitive advantage is really deteriorating.

    • You are right about WMT. It is going to a take a while for the company to come around especially with its size. They need to start to adapt to the online shopping trends of the consumers. I don’t think there is a risk of dividend cuts (at least in the near future).
      DGJ

Leave a Reply

