Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/15/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (12/15/2015).

  • EMR – 4.4369 shares@45.0765 ($200) – New Position
  • WMT – 1.6659 shares@60.0265 ($100)

I made only two purchases this week in order to spread my 12 automatic investment credits for 5 Tuesday’s this month. I invested a total of $300.

I initiated a new position in Emerson Electric (EMR). I have been looking to add Emerson Electric to my portfolio for a while now and decided to do it now. The stock is close to its 52 week lows and with a quarterly dividend of $0.475/share, it is yielding over 4% at current prices. The stock is rated 4 stars at Morningstar with a fair price of $62.00. I will continue adding to this stock over the next few weeks as I build a reasonable position.

I continued to purchase WMT from last week. Over the course of the last several weeks, I have purchased WMT and have built a reasonable sized position. I want to add to my other positions like DIS, PEP, KO, V etc. Will probably switch WMT to some other stock over the next few weeks.

This week’s purchases add $11.69 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.89% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,257.33.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

Leave a Reply

