Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/22/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (12/22/2015).

  • DIS – 0.9385 shares@106.55 ($100)
  • EMR – 4.3042 shares@46.4665 ($200)

I made only two purchases this week in order to spread my 12 automatic investment credits for 5 Tuesday’s this month. I invested a total of $300.

I continued to add EMR which I initiated last week. I will continue adding to this stock over the next few weeks as I build a reasonable position.

I purchased Disney after a long time. The stock has dropped about 10% or so from its highs and want to add to the stock a bit. The stock might continue to drop more due to pressure from its declines in ESPN related revenue. But want to build a reasonable position while the stock is under some pressure. I want to add to my other positions like PEP, KO, V etc, but want these prices to drop a bit before I continue to add.

This week’s purchases add $9.41 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.13% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,266.75.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

3 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/22/2015

  1. Seems like some of the industrial names are once again in play as EMR CAT and DOV all declined quite a bit earlier this month. I like EMR going into 2016 especially with that extra juicy yield. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Hi DGJ,

    I like EMR too and I’m interested to see what transpires from their Network Power division spinoff next year. The management is certainly quite decisive in their restructuring efforts to improve growth and shareholder value.

    Best wishes,
    -DL

    • Thanks DL. I want to slowly build the position in EMR over the next few weeks/months. The stock has rallied about 5% in the last week or so along with the market. Need to see if it is going to get stabilized.
      Thanks for stopping by
      DGJ

Leave a Reply

