Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/29/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (12/29/2015).

  • DIS – 0.9327 shares@107.2165 ($100)
  • EMR – 4.1434 shares@48.27 ($200)

I made only two purchases this week in order to spread my 12 automatic investment credits for 5 Tuesday’s this month. I invested a total of $300.

I continued to add EMR which I initiated couple of weeks ago. The stock has raised by over 5% since then. I plan to continue adding to this stock over the next few weeks as I build a reasonable position as long as the stock doesn’t increase too much. I also continued to add DIS from last week as the stock continues to be around $105-$110 levels. The stock has dropped about 10% or so from its highs and want to add to the stock a bit. The stock might continue to drop more due to pressure from its declines in ESPN related revenue. But want to build a reasonable position while the stock is under some pressure.

I want to add to my other positions like PEP, KO, V etc, but want these prices to drop a bit before I continue to add.

This week’s purchases add $9.10 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.03% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,275.85. This could most likely be my last purchase for the year.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

2 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/29/2015

Leave a Reply

