Portfolio update – December 2015

At the end of December 2015, my portfolio stood at $104,606.24 across all my accounts combined. Comparing to my portfolio balance of $106,069.99 at the end of November 2015 , this represents a decrease of $1,463.75 for the month of December which represents a 1.37% decrease for the month.

New investments accounted for $1,500.00, thereby giving a net portfolio decrease of $2,963.75 or 2.79% for the month. This decline follows declines November.

I continued my weekly sharebuilder purchases in December. I did not have any other purchases in the month.

Here is a graph showing the growth of my portfolio since 2009.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above.

6 thoughts on “Portfolio update – December 2015

  1. Hi DGJ,
    I was up slightly in December but only because I found some more money to add to my portfolio; in general I had a net decrease like you of 1.7%. As long as the portfolio value drops and the dividend income doesn’t then I’m happy 🙂
    Best wishes for a successful 2016!
    -DL

  2. Actually, I saw my highest ever portfolio value on Dec. 31, 2015, only to see it collapse in the first few weeks of this month. The stock markets giveth and the stock market taketh away! Just keep plugging at it.

    Keep cranking,

    Robert the DividendDreamer
    AKA — Seeking Dividends

    Follow me on Twitter– Seeking Dividends@DividendDreamer

Leave a Reply

