Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/22/2016

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (3/22/2016).

  • BBL – 4.2753 shares@23.39 ($100)
  • DIS – 1.0221 shares@97.84 ($100)
  • WFC – 1.9930 shares@50.1765 ($100)

I invested a total of $300.

I added to BBL position after a very long time. I am in deep red in the stock and the dividend was also cut recently. This is a pure speculative buy. I am hoping that the stock is bottomed out and with the dividend cut out of the way, the stock can stabilize and might go up in the long run. Therefore, the plan is to average down a bit. In the meantime, I “hope” to collect dividends at around 2.5%. Let’s see how this plays out.

I want to add to my other positions like PEP and KO, but would like for KO to drop ~40s and PEP to ~90s to start adding these again.

This week’s purchases add $7.17 to my annual dividends. This results in 2.39% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,283.31.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

One thought on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/22/2016

  1. Hi DGJ,
    I’m considering to sell my BBL shares although I don’t hold very many as I only bought $400 to start with. If I do sell, that’ll pretty much guarantee they’ll outperform the market though 🙂

    Good job with the weekly purchases and I’m looking forward to seeing your March results increase.
    Best wishes,
    -DL

Leave a Reply

