Sharebuilder Purchase – 4/19/2016

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (4/19/2016).

  • BBL – 3.5831 shares@27.909 ($100)
  • DIS – 0.9695 shares@103.1465 ($100)
  • WFC – 2.0086 shares@49.7865 ($100)

I invested a total of $300.

Continued with the same stocks as the previous week. BBL continues to be a speculative buy, though the stock has bounced in the last couple of weeks.

I want to add to my other positions like PEP and KO, but would like for KO to drop ~40s and PEP to ~90s to start adding these again.

This week’s purchases add $6.72 to my annual dividends. This results in 2.24% yield.

These purchases increase my total annual projected dividends to $3,348.98.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

5 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 4/19/2016

  1. Like the WFC addition. I know you have been adding to your BBL and admit it’s a speculative buy but woudn’t you rather put you money into a more stable dividend grower instead?

    • Thanks DivHut. I want to stop adding to BBL and also mentioned it couple of weeks ago. But just haven’t got to switching to another stock. Some of the other stocks that I want to add are very expensive at the current levels. Examples include: KO, PEP, V, PG, JNJ etc. There are definitely more out there that are attractively valued and I just need to find something and then switch it out.
      Any suggestions?

      Thanks for stopping by,
      DGJ

      • Suggestions are tough for me to come by as well. My May stock considerations post had just 2 names, HCP and BNS. The Canadian banks still look relatively attractive despite their recent run up the last couple of months.

Leave a comment