Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/4/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (11/4/2014).

  • DIS – 1.1103 shares @90.065
  • PEP – 1.0407 shares@96.09
  • WMT – 1.3005 shares @76.895

All of these stocks and the ones that I hold through sharebuilder are up compared to my average prices due the recent spike in markets. So I added to my position to the above stocks which had low weight compared to other stocks like KO, AFL or V. Will continue to reevaluate the prices for next week’s purchases.

I invested a total of $300 ($100 in each stock). These purchases add $6.18 to my annual dividends. This results in 2.06% yield. Over the course of next several weeks/months, I plan to add to my position in the above stocks as well as the others mentioned.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

6 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/4/2014

  1. Like the PEP addition from the above. I’m not too keen on any retailers such as TGT or WMT. The closest thing I have to a retailer is GWW and they are in a different market than the stocks I mentioned. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks DivHut. I recently got TGT after it dropped significantly earlier this year. I am hoping that the stock will bounce back. WMT is just a stock that has very low volatility/growth, and stable dividends. I will have to see how this plays out.

      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

