Revised Goals – 2014

I had set the following key goals at the beginning of the year to be achieved by 2014.

  • Invest at least $20,000
  • Receive at least $1,200 in dividends
  • Achieve at least $1,800 in projected annual dividends

But as I have reported in the most recent goals update, I am very close to achieving all of the above and it is just 6 months into the year. It is because I did not expect to invest so much during the first few months of the year. So in order to make sure that I am focused and also to keep the journey going on, I am revising the goals as follows:

  • Invest at least $25,000 – Increase of $5,000
  • Receive at least $1,500 in dividends – Increase of $300
  • Achieve at least $2,000 in projected annual dividends – Increase of $200

Based on the current status, I need to invest close to $7,000 to hit the 25K target. Hopefully the additional investments will enable me to cover the remaining $250 or so in projected dividends required to hit the $2,000 mark.

The goals page has been updated to reflect the updated goals.

7 thoughts on “Revised Goals – 2014

  1. Congrats! It’s great that you’re able to raise the bar – I’m looking forward to reading that you’re crushing the new goals later this year!
    Best wishes on your continued success!
    -DL

  2. DGJ,

    Great job! You’re killing it with the capital invested. Keep it up!

    I thought about boosting my goals as well, but the recent changes in my life leave a lot of uncertainty on the table. But I’d also be happy to crush what I think are already fairly aggressive goals. 🙂

    Best wishes.

Leave a comment