Portfolio update for October 2014

At the end of October 2014, my portfolio stood at $75,005.18 across all my accounts combined. Comparing to my portfolio balance of $71,536.11 at the end of September, this represents an increase of $3,469.07 for the month of October which represents a 4.84% increase for the month.

Of the increase, new investments accounted for $2,729.4, thereby giving a net portfolio increase of $739.67 or 1.03% for the month.

I purchased UN at the beginning of the month. I also continued my weekly sharebuilder purchases I invested $1,200 in AFL, KO, V, DIS, JNJ and WMT.

Here is a graph showing the growth of my portfolio since 2009. As always, it is satisfying to see the graphs going higher each month/year. It reinforces the fact that I am making progress towards my goals.

 

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above.

10 thoughts on “Portfolio update for October 2014

  1. Nice solid month, doesn’t hurt when the markets make a nice recovery to record highs in the second half! Going forward, the fluctuations will only increase and the best part is as a dividend investor, it won’t matter too much! Nice job with the sharebuilder purchases, and best of luck in November!

Leave a comment