Dividend summary for October 2014

There is nothing more satisfying than looking at the dividend income received for the month and realizing that you are taking small (but important) steps towards your goals. And I hit a monthly milestone for the first time ever 🙂

October 2014 has been another great month. I received $204.97 in October and this is the first time I have crossed the $200 mark in a single month ever 🙂 The first month of the quarter is the best one for me and so I don’t expect the next two months to be close this mark. But nonetheless , this is a great milestone for me and I hope to continue to climb higher.

Here are the dividends for October 2014.

  • AET $2.25
  • ARCP $10.42
  • BAX $13.00 (first dividend)
  • GE $82.50
  • HPQ $32.80
  • MO $39.00
  • PM $25.00

Here is how October 2014 compares with previous months.

  • October 2013: $120.02, increased by $84.95, 70.78increase.
  • July 2014: $187.47, increased by $17.50, 9.33% increase.

Here are some charts looking at dividend growth over the years 🙂

The below chart shows October dividends over the years. It is nice to see the growth from a meager $3.00 to $204.97 in 5 years time. Looking forward to seeing this chart go higher and higher.

The below chart shows the dividends that I have received until October each year. By October last year, I had received $725.25 and it has grown to $1,285.27 this year.

The below chart represents the total annual dividends.

Progress for 2014:

With October dividends, my total for the year stands at $1,285.27 which represents 85.68% of my 2014 target of $1,500.00. I had an initial goal of $1,200 at the beginning of the year, but increased it to $1,500 early July since it looked like I was going to hit the target with months to spare. I am just about on pace to hit the $1,500 target and it looks like that I will be hitting the target in December.

The dividends page will be updated to reflect the October dividends.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above.

8 thoughts on “Dividend summary for October 2014

  1. Congrats on the dividend income, DGJ. You aer doing great compared to the previous years. Love those charts – all going higher year after year. Keep it up and best wishes in achieving your goal this year.

    R2R

  2. Congrats on the dividend income. Looks like your dividend income increased quite significantly, that’s a sign that your hard work is paying off. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

