Sharebuilder Purchase – 2/10/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (2/10/2015).

  • JNJ – 1.0008 shares@99.92 ($100)
  • KO – 2.3560 shares@42.445 ($100)
  • T – 2.8715 shares@34.825 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add JNJ and T from last week. JNJ continues to be around the $100 mark and I plan to add bit more as long as the price is around this range. I added T since initiating position last week. The price increased quite a bit compared to last week, but want to add since I am at the initial stages of accumulating this stock.

I did not add AFL from last week since the price has increased considerably (over 5%) compared to my purchase price last week. Instead I decided to KO after over a month. Since my last purchase in December, the price increased by over 7%. The price dropped in the last week or so and hence I had placed the request for this week’s purchase. But the price shot up yesterday after the results and I purchased it at a higher price than I would have liked, but it was still less than my December purchase price. I will continue monitor these stocks for next week’s purchase along with PEP and WMT.

These purchases add $11.07 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.69% yield.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

12 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 2/10/2015

    • Thanks MDP. These are really great stocks to be invested in and I plan to add more to these over a period of time. I see that you added JNJ as well this week as it is dropped a bit below the $100 mark. I hope it continues to go down so I can add more at these levels.

      Thanks for stopping by.

    • Thanks DWC. I also wish I could have accumulated JNJ earlier, but of course there are several other stocks that I wish I purchased earlier. Better now than never 🙂
      T is another example where I was looking to initiate position in T for a long time, but just around to it. Planning to add T over the next few months slowly and steadily.
      Thanks for stopping by.

  1. Hi DGJ,
    Coincidentally I added JNJ and KO in my purchase this week too! My third purchase was EMR which looks a bit cheaper at the moment. I like T though, but I’m trying to diversify as they pay a lot of my dividends right now.
    Best wishes,
    -DL

    • Even DividendLife mentioned the purchase in EMR. Haven’t had a chance to look at EMR in detail. Had a quick look and it looks good. The stock is close to 52 week low with decent yield and good dividend growth and EPS growth. Looks to be a good candidate and will need to research more.
      Thanks for your update.

    • DivGuy,
      PEP is well diversified compared to KO and that is one of the attractive factors compared to KO. PEP yields a little bit less compared to KO, though it it is trading at a lower P/E compared to KO. I hold both and plan to add more to both based on prices. WMT has jumped up a bit since the last results. I am hoping to add a bit more in the next few weeks if possible.

      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. DGJ,
    I like all of your purchases. I might also join you in a KO purchase this week depending on what the markets open up like. It will be interesting with all the crazy weather we have been getting here in the Northeast.

Leave a comment