Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/24/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (3/24/2015).

  • KO – 2.4441 shares@40.915 ($100)
  • T – 3.0096 shares@33.2265 ($100)
  • WMT – 1.1978 shares@83.485 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued to add KO and AT&T (T) from last week as I am still building the position and the price continues to be decent. I also added WMT after almost 4 months. My earlier purchases were primarily in the $75-$77 range and the stock is up close to 10% from that range. But I still wanted to add as I have a very small position right now. Also, the stock has dropped closed to 10% from its high around $90s.

I wanted to add BBL, but the stock continues to drift upwards. Will continue to monitor these stocks in addition to JNJ, PEP and DIS for next week’s purchases.

These purchases add $11.23 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.74% yield.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

4 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 3/24/2015

  1. Hi DGJ,

    Nice – I like all three … and of the three I hold KO and T.
    WMT’s on my watchlist but I have now 5 consumer defensive stocks now so I’ve not really thought about adding a 6th yet until I’ve built the others up a bit but we’ll see.

    I’m not buying on the last Tuesday next week, so today’s purchase was the last one this month for me and hopefully I can make time to write it up tomorrow.

    Best wishes,
    -DL

    • WMT and TGT are couple of stocks that I hold in consumer retail. WMT has lot of negative vibe around it and continues to fight competitors like dollar stores in retail and amazon in the web. But they are making progress… let’s see where they go. And since you already hold other stocks in this sector, WMT doesn’t have to be added yet. I am also in the early stages of building my WMT position and would like to do it slowly over the next few months.
      I will be making purchase next week as well as I just used up 2 trades earlier in the month. So need to decide on my buys for next week.

      Thanks for stopping by
      DGJ

  2. T been on my radar forever, but the strong dollar is killing me right now. At least I have one stock that is paying me in dollars, which I bought when the exchange rate was more reasonable!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

