Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/25/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (11/25/2014).

  • AFL – 1.6663 shares@60.015
  • DIS – 1.096 shares @91.24
  • JNJ – 0.9351 shares@106.94

I invested a total of $300 ($100 in each stock). These purchases add $6.16 to my annual dividends. This results in 2.05% yield. I decided to hold off on WMT and PEP purchases for a while since the prices have increased a lot lately. I decided to add my JNJ position since I did not add to it after the first transaction. The price was about 7% over my initiation price, but since it had such low weight, I went ahead and made the purchase. Continuing to add to AFL and DIS. Will continue to reevaluate the stocks for next week.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

6 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 11/25/2014

  1. I think AFL around $60 or so is a decent price to pay based on current valuations. AFL is my largest holding in my portfolio too. I would like to add to my JNJ as well but not at current levels. Thanks for sharing.

    • AFL has been in this price range for a long time. I have been adding it on a weekly basis. Let’ see how this plays out. JNJ is expensive, but compared to some of the other stocks, JNJ looks to be a better option. But like you mentioned, most stocks are expensive at these high levels.

      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Very solid buys! I’ve been adding DIS pretty much on a weekly basis at a small amount at a time. I would love to build a good size position before it keeps going up, which I think it will. AFL and JNJ are both on my wishlist of companies to own, but just waiting on a hopeful dip one day to make it more attractive to me.

    • Thanks Special Agent. I would like to add to my JNJ position over the next few weeks and hopefully, it corrects a bit. DIS has run up quite a bit in the last few months and is at all time highs, but I think it has the potential to grow over long term.

      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a comment