Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/2/2014

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (12/2/2014).

  • AFL – 1.6796 shares@59.5365
  • BBL – 2.0909 shares@47.8261 (new position)
  • JNJ – 0.9241 shares@108.215

I invested a total of $300 ($100 in each stock). These purchases add $10.39 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.46% yield. I decided to hold off on WMT and DIS purchases for a while since the prices have increased. I continued to add to my JNJ position since it has very low weight compared to other weekly purchase stocks. I also initiated position in BBL. This stock has been in my radar for a while and the price has been around 52 week lows for a while now. Looking to add to this position over the next few weeks.

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

2 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 12/2/2014

  1. As always, I enjoy reading about your new purchases. Two of the three names are in my portfolio. AFL is my largest holding these days by far. I need to add to other names to balance out a bit. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks DivHut. AFL has been a regular in my weekly purchases since I started weekly purchases in September. The last three months has been good and I have build small positions in few companies which I may not have done otherwise. Looking forward to build these positions over the next few weeks/months.

      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

