Sharebuilder Purchase – 1/27/2015

Here are my sharebuilder automatic investments this week (1/27/2015).

  • AFL – 1.7141 shares@58.34 ($100)
  • BBL – 2.3232 shares@43.045 ($100)
  • JNJ – 0.9885 shares@101.16 ($100)

I invested a total of $300. I continued adding the same three shares as last week since the prices are at or below my average price. These purchases add $11.20 to my annual dividends. This results in 3.73% yield.

I have built reasonable sized positions in BBL and AFL. So I will have to start looking at other stocks to continue my weekly purchases. Some of the stocks that I am looking at for next week include JNJ, KO, T, VZ, JPM, WFC

Disclosure: Long on all stocks mentioned above

6 thoughts on “Sharebuilder Purchase – 1/27/2015

  1. Love these little updates. I’m also thinking about T right now. I am liking media, telecomms and utility type stocks quite a lot to give my portfolio a bit of a boost from the higher yields they typically offer.

    Cheers

    • Hi M,
      I have been looking to add some telecom stock for a while now since I don’t own any. Also, I don’t have much exposure to financials and want to initiate positions in JPM/WFC or both. Hopefully, I will start positions in these stocks in the next couple of weeks and build on them.

      Thanks for stopping by.

    • Hi Evan,
      I have built up reasonably sized positions in AFL and BBL with respect to my weekly purchase portfolio. I want to increase my holdings in other weekly purchase stocks like JNJ (since JNJ has been weak lately) and KO too. I also like to initiate positions in telecom and banking sector since I don’t have exposure at all in these. So, with limited capital and just the 3 purchases per week, I am forced to juggle between the stocks.

      That being said, I might reconsider to add AFL next week since it has dropped almost $2.00 in the last couple of days.

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

    • Thanks youngdiv. I initiated position just a few months back in JNJ and have been adding to it on dips regularly. It still has very low weight in my portfolio and I plan to keep adding to JNJ on dips to add to my position.
      Your portfolio looks great as well. Lot of common stocks and pretty similar in size (around $80K) and projected dividends ($2.2K). Looking forward to reading about your progress as well.

Leave a comment